Windows® Vista: Disable delete confirmation dialog

101 views · Published 7 June 2012 · 0:57 · Indexed 3 October 2026

Channel: How-to Videos · 2012 · Science & Technology

Watch on YouTube

Follow the steps given in the video to disable the delete confirmation dialog on a Windows® Vista-based PC. If you need help with any tech issues, feel free to call iYogi at 1-877-524-9644 if you are calling from the US or Canada. In case, you are calling from the UK, call us on 0-800-635-0761 and our tech experts will solve your tech problems. Every time you delete a file, Windows® asks you, if you want to move it to the Recycle Bin. This is done to prevent you from deleting files by accident, but in case you are cleaning up a lot of files, and you don't want to be prompted every time, you can disable the delete confirmation dialog without any hassles. 


iYogi warrants that the content in this video is provided on an "as is" basis with no express or implied warranties whatsoever. Any reference of any third party logos, brand names, trademarks, services marks, trade names, trade dress and copyrights shall not imply any affiliation to such third parties, unless expressly specified.

More from this channel