Disable The Delete Confirmation in Windows 7 or Vista
405 views · Published 2 April 2011 · 1:23 · Indexed 4 October 2026
Channel: AvoidErrors · 2011 · Howto & Style
I f you are cleaning your computer and every time you delete a file, Windows asks you “Are you sure you want to move this file to the Recycle Bin?" This is typically a good thing, to prevent you from deleting files by accident, but if you are trying to do some cleanup and need to delete a lot of files, you might not want to be prompted every single time you delete something.
More from this channel
-
6:13
How to Create a Windows 7 Restore Image
-
1:09
Fix Asus P6T Sound Noise
-
0:58
How To Know if You are Running 32-bit or 64-bit - Windows 7
-
1:03
How to Change Your Computer Name in Windows 7 or Vista
-
3:24
How to Share an Office Printer
-
3:04
Back Up Internet Explorer Favorites
-
1:07
Enable Read and Delivery Receipt Confirmation on Outlook 2010
-
2:47
Disable changing home page settings in Internet Explorer