Understanding Application Quit Options (#1732)
1,593 views · Published 28 August 2018 · 4:25 · Indexed 22 October 2026
Channel: macmostvideo · 2018 · Science & Technology
https://macmost.com/e-1732 Most Mac apps will automatically reopen the previous windows and documents when you launch them. However, you can choose to close all windows when you quit. You can also have closing all windows set as the default behavior, in which case you have the option to quit and keep all windows. Even after you quit, many apps allow you to launch without the old windows and documents if you hold down the Shift key.