Using Reload Rather Than Close Without Save

510 views · Published 6 July 2010 · 2:31 · Indexed 6 October 2026

Channel: TriMech Tech Tips Channel · 2010 · Education

Watch on YouTube

http://www.javelin-tech.com/main/products/solidworks_cad.htm

When working in a multiple user environment there are many instances where you make changes to a design but you don't want to save the changes. The typical method used by users is to close without saving, however changes will still be applied even if you don't save. In this tech tip video we will show you that it is better to use the Reload command to revert back to the original version.

More from this channel